Financial Market Infrastructure Committee

This committee makes the Bank of England’s most important decisions on financial market infrastructure

The Financial Market Infrastructure (FMI) Committee is made up of Bank of England staff and independent members. The members have been selected by the Bank of England’s Court of Directors – known as ‘Court’.

Our FMI committee members are:

  • the Governor of the Bank of England
  • the Deputy Governor for Financial Stability 
  • the Executive Director for FMI 
  • three Bank of England members who have been appointed by Court
  • at least three independent members who have been appointed by Court

Terms of reference

Conflicts of interest code of practice

Members of the Committee

This page was last updated 20 May 2024